Lesson 365 This holy instant would I give to You. Be You in charge. For I would follow You, Certain that Your direction gives me peace.

Congratulations you have been through these lessons maybe for the first time. It has been many times for me. They remain a great guide to start my day or reorient my day. Each time I have gone through them I am surprised at what seems so new out of these old lessons. This year it has become very apparent that it is fear that keeps their meaning hidden from me. Their content is actually rather simple but trying to do them through any previous filter, like religion or morality, complicates the message and confusion will occur if I want to use the filter. This year huge chunks of healing have come for me by simply remembering that the dream I am often caught in is only temporary and it can be replaced as soon as I am willing.

Remembering who you are, your magnificence, your eternal value, and God’s need for you has helped me to accept the same about myself.

I hope to continue to give up judgment this new year and grow in cherishing my relationship with you.

Happy new year,
Jim

About Jim DeMaio

A Course in Miracles student since 1989 Married with four children and eight grandchildren Pastoral counselor specializing in applying the Course in Miracles to relationships.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lesson 365 This holy instant would I give to You. Be You in charge. For I would follow You, Certain that Your direction gives me peace.

  1. France says:

    Jim, I want to thank you for your help. Although I didn’t start at the beginning of the year with the lessons, the last 6 months or so brought some understanding of the course that wouldn’t have been possible without attending the Course with people who has more understanding, practice and experience with the teachings…and your daily comments on the lessons were a tremendous help for me to understand a little better and definitely a motivation to keep me doing the lessons…I still have a long way to go but I can see some growth, deep changes that took place in me in the last year and I thank you and everyone in the Course for your help! Happy New Year! France

Leave a comment